Tag : Indie rock

Float On by Modest Mouse

"Float On" is a single released by indie rock band Modest Mouse. It also appears on their album Good News for People Who Love Bad News. The song was written by Dann Gallucci, Eric Judy and Isaac Brock. It was nominated for a Grammy in 2005. The single mixed by Jacquire King who was also responsible for the recording and mixing of the… View More

King and Lionheart by Of Monsters and Men

"King and Lionheart" is a song recorded by Icelandic alternative folk band Of Monsters and Men, written by co-lead vocalist Nanna Bryndís Hilmarsdóttir and produced by the band with Aron Arnarsson and Jacquire King for the band's debut studio album, My Head Is an Animal. The song maintains its position on both issues of the album, appearing as the second track on both the original Icelandic and international versions of the album. After… View More

Beautiful by Ben Rector

"Beautiful" is a song by Ben Rector from his fifth studio album, The Walking In Between… View More

When a Heart Breaks by Ben Rector

"When a Heart Breaks" is a song by Ben Rector from his third studio album, Into the… View More

Ghosts by The Head and the Heart

"Ghost" is a song by folk rock band The Head and the Heart, from their first studio album, The Head and The… View More

Breaking Down by Florence + the Machine

"Breaking Down" is a song by English indie rock band Florence and the Machine from their second studio… View More

House of Gold by Twenty One Pilots

"House of Gold" is a song written and recorded by American alternative rock band Twenty One Pilots for their third studio album Vessel. The song also appeared as a bonus track on their second album, Regional at Best. "House of Gold" was released as the third single from Vessel on YouTube worldwide on October 2, 2013. Two videos have been created for the song. The original video was directed by Mark C. Eshleman.[2] The new video was directed… View More

I Will Possess Your Heart by Death Cab for Cutie

"I Will Possess Your Heart" is a song by American rock band Death Cab for Cutie, and is the lead single from their sixth studio album, Narrow Stairs. It was released on March 18, 2008 and was released to radio on March 24, 2008. The single was released commercially in the UK on May 5, 2008. The song was nominated for the 2009 Grammy Award for Best Rock Song, but lost to "Girls in Their Summer Clothes" by Bruce… View More

Wake Up by Arcade Fire

"Wake Up" is an indie rock song by Canadian rock band Arcade Fire. It was the fifth and final single released from the band's debut album, Funeral. The single was released as a one-sided 7" vinyl record on November 14,… View More

Tee Shirt by Birdy

"Tee Shirt" is a song by English singer-songwriter Birdy. The song was taken from The Fault In Our Stars: Music From The Motion Picture (2014), a soundtrack album from The Fault in Our Stars, an upcoming romantic comedy-drama film directed by Josh… View More