Tag : Electronic rock

Radioactive by Imagine Dragons

"Radioactive" is a song recorded by American indie rock band Imagine Dragons for their major-label debut EP Continued Silence and later on their debut studio album, Night Visions, as the opening track. Musically, "Radioactive" is an alternative rock song with elements of electronic rock and dubstep, while containing cryptic lyrics of apocalyptic and revolutionist… View More

Paradise by Coldplay

"Paradise" is a song by British alternative rock band Coldplay. The song was released on 12 September 2011 as the second single from their fifth studio album, Mylo… View More

Every Teardrop Is a Waterfall by Coldplay

"Every Teardrop is a Waterfall" (commonly abbreviated as ETIAW ) is a song by British alternative rock band Coldplay. The lead single from their fifth studio album, Mylo Xyloto, it was released on 3 June 2011, as a digital download except in the United Kingdom where it was released 2 days… View More

Madness by Muse

"Madness" is a song by English alternative rock band Muse. It is the second track on the band's sixth studio album, The 2nd Law and is the second and lead single to be released from the album. It has spent 19 weeks on the summit of Billboard's Alternative chart, making it the longest running #1 on the chart, and beating out the previous record by Foo Fighters' "The… View More

I Kissed a Girl by Katy Perry

"I Kissed a Girl" is a song by American singer-songwriter Katy Perry for her second studio album One of the Boys (2008). It was released on April 28, 2008, by Capitol Records as the lead single from the record. The song was written and produced by Dr. Luke, with additional songwriting provided by Perry, Dr. Luke, Max Martin and Cathy Dennis. "I Kissed a Girl" is an electrorock song with elements of new wave, with lyrics that are described by… View More

Sail by Awolnation

"Sail" is a song by American electronic rock band Awolnation. It was written and produced in Venice, California by group member Aaron Bruno, with Kenny Carkeet performing the audio engineering. The song was first featured on the band's debut extended play Back from Earth (2010) and was later featured on their debut album Megalithic Symphony (2011). Released as a single on January 4, 2011, "Sail" is the band's most commercially successful song… View More

A Light That Never Comes by Linkin Park

"A Light That Never Comes" is a song written and recorded by American rock band Linkin Park, in collaboration with American electro house musician Steve Aoki for the band's second remix album, Recharged. It is the twenty-fifth single by the band. The song is to appear as the opening track on the album. In addition to the song being released in advance when Recharged was partially released early on September 16, 2013,[1] "A Light That Never… View More

Castle of Glass by Linkin Park

"Castle of Glass" is a song written by American rock band Linkin Park for their fifth studio album, Living Things. The song was produced by co-lead vocalist Mike Shinoda[1] and Rick Rubin. The song was released as a promotional single for Danger Close Games's 2012 release, Medal of Honor: Warfighter, as with Linkin Park's previous contribution to the Medal of Honor series, "The Catalyst". The single was released on February 1, 2013 in… View More

Dope by Lady Gaga

"Dope" is a song by American recording artist Lady Gaga for her third studio album, Artpop (2013). It was released on November 4, 2013, by Interscope Records as the second promotional single from the record, following the release of "Venus". It was written by Gaga, Paul "DJ White Shadow" Blair, Dino Zisis, and Nick Monson and produced by Gaga and Rick Rubin. Following her hip surgery and cancellation of the Born This Way Ball tour, Gaga… View More

Waiting for Superman by Daughtry

"Waiting for Superman" is a song co-written by Chris Daughtry for his band Daughtry's upcoming fourth studio album, Baptized.[2] It was released as the lead single from the album on September 17,… View More